About St. Boniface Minor Hockey

St. Boniface Minor Hockey Association is a group of volunteers that organize and promote the sport of hockey within St. Boniface. This is done within the rules and regulations put forth by Hockey Winnipeg of which SBMHA is a voting member. The foundations for these rules come from both Hockey Manitoba and Hockey Canada.

The community centers belonging to St. Boniface Minor are:

  • Archwood
  • Champlain
  • Norwood
  • Notre Dame
  • Southdale
  • Winakwa

All are members of Hockey Winnipeg.

New to the Area – Not sure which Community Centre catchment you reside in?
See our Address Check for help in locating your Community Centre.

The Executive of SBMHA consists of:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Past President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary

Regular Members Include:

  • Registrar
  • Ice Convenor
  • Female Chair
  • A Direct Entry (13 and up)
  • A chair (8 to 12)
  • AA Chair
  • House League Convenor
  • Referee in Chief
  • IP Convenor
  • Members at Large (Max 3)
  • Coach Development and Liason

Appointed Members Include:

  • Referee Scheduler
  • Timekeeper in Chief
  • Equipment Manager
  • Bookkeeper

The Six Community Centres have the following number of Representatives on the Board:

  • Archwood (1)
  • Champlain (1)
  • Norwood (1)
  • Notre Dame (1)
  • Southdale (3)
  • Winakwa (2)

The association meets on average once a month during the hockey season and more frequently in late summer and early fall to take care of registrations and tryouts.